Erotic Musings, Dee Dawning
Reader/writer/kibitzer WordPress.com weblog

Erotic Authors – What Makes Them Tick? An Interview with Kira Chase

Erotic Authors – What Makes Them Tick?

Dear reader,

As a consumer of erotica, have you ever wondered how the writers of those titillating stories, which make us wet or hard, come up with their wild scenarios. Have they performed what they write about? Do they have fantasies? Have they indulged themselves or are they all talk and no show? (like me.)

I don’t care what they eat. I want to know who they ate or would like to eat! What motivates them? What gets them going?

Shall we find out. This week’s person of interest is highly acclaimed author Kira Chase.

Welcome Kira, seeing how we are trying to get a feel for the sensuous writer, my questions may be a little pointed, so if you have a problem with a question, just go to the next one.

First question: How did you start writing erotica?

I’ve always enjoyed reading it, but had only written sensual romances. One day I just let my imagination go and started writing it.

How long have you been writing erotica and would you prefer to write anything else?

I’ve been writing erotica short stories for a few years, but it’s taken me awhile to finally begin submitting them. I’m currently working on a paranormal and also a mystery series. I never know where my muse will take me next.

Do you feel you offer anything special to your readers?

I strive to write believable characters and situations, so when someone tells me that they were moved emotionally by my words, then I know I accomplished what I set out to do.

What are your writing goals?

I’m writing more short stories and delving into other genres that I never thought I’d write. I’ve also written a couple of short stories in first person, which, again, I never thought I’d do. As I said above, I’m also working on a mystery series and a paranormal.

As an erotic writer, you are assumed to be a sexual person. Do you have any sexual hang-ups?

No. I’ll try just about anything once. 

As an erotic writer and a sexual person, do you have any sexual fantasies?

Of course!


Have you acted out your fantasy? If you haven’t would you consider living out your fantasy?

Yes!

Fromwhere do you get your main characters?

They’re a combination of me, friends, people I observe. Sometimes they just come to me out of the blue.

What is your preferred style, when writing erotica, ie. m/f, f/f, m/m, mfm, bdsm, etc?

f/f

What do you personally look for in a sexual partner?

Someone caring, trustworthy and with no sexual hang-ups.

Which celebrities or other well known individuals, if any, do you drool over?

Most of the cast of The L Word

Do you sometimes get turned on by your own erotic writing?

Definitely!


If so, do you do anything about it?

A long cold shower.

Have you ever participated in any of the wild scenarios of which you have written?

Yes

In your estimation, what is the sexiest book/story you have written? And do you have a sexy passage that you would share with us.

Yes. It’s a very short excerpt from an unedited passage from a short story I finished writing a few weeks ago called Games.

I smiled at the brunette as I checked my make up and then ran a comb through my hair. I felt the moisture between my legs and seductively slid my hands slowly over my hips. In the mirror I could see the brunette curiously watching me. I gradually turned around. Holding out a hand, she moved toward me. I looked into her dark beautiful eyes, then softly brushed my lips against hers. Her tongue parted my lips as her hands cupped my ass.
“I want to fuck you,” I whispered.

What is your current release? Please post a blurb or tell us about it.
theotherside.jpg
The Other Side – Ally Brent is a popular governor in the 1970’s, but because of her husband’s emotional blackmail, may lose everything, including the woman she’s loved for over twenty-five years.

Clare impatiently tapped her pen against the phone. After a few minutes, she heard Michael’s groggy voice on the other end.
“Do you know what the hell time it is?”
“Michael, it’s Clare.”
“What the hell do you want? If you’re looking for a little pleasure then I’m afraid Ally’s not here.”
“Dammit, Michael. I saw the newspaper. Where is she?” she demanded. “I haven’t heard from her in weeks.”
“She’s ill.”
“What do you mean she’s ill? Where is she? Give me an address.” She couldn’t control the alarm in her voice. Her hand trembled.
“I think it’s best that you and Ally cool your passion for awhile.”
“You son-of-a-bitch! I’ll find her, Michael. Believe me, I’ll find her.” She was ready to hang up the phone when Michael’s voice came back over the line.
“I’ll tell you where she is on one condition.”
“What’s the condition?”
“You can’t let anyone know where she is.”
“Why would I do that? You know I’ve always protected her.”
“That’s not all you’ve done.”
“Your jealousy is unbecoming, Michael,” she countered.
“A lot of changes are going to be made in the near future.”
“Just tell me where she is.”
“Okay, you can find her at Green Valley Estates.
“You bastard, what did you do to her?”
“Whatever happened she did to herself,” he answered.
Clare slammed the phone down.


Thank you for being this week’s guest and sharing with your fans. I hope you have found our questions stimulating.

Thank you for inviting me.

Kira
http://www.kirachase.com
http://www.myspace.com/kirachase
http://Kirachase.bebo.com

No Responses to “Erotic Authors – What Makes Them Tick? An Interview with Kira Chase”

Leave a Reply

