Erotic Musings, Dee Dawning
Reader/writer/kibitzer WordPress.com weblog

Getting Naked at the Hilton, Excerpt One

Hi Everyone,
Here’s an excerpt, the beginning in fact, of my upcoming sensual romp, Getting Naked at the Hilton. Other excerpts will follow. Look for a February 15th release date.

getting-naked-at-the-hilton.jpg

Getting Naked at the Hilton

Chapter One – They Meet
“They were nude but they were not ashamed.” Furthermore, because God created it, “The human body can remain nude and uncovered and preserve its splendor and its beauty.” — Pope John Paul II, from Genesis

Stood Up? No fucking way. I scrutinized my watch for the umpteenth time; as if the minute hand would go backward instead of forward and I would not yet have been stood up. Eleven-forty-five was not eleven o’clock. Where the fuck is she? Again, my eyes roamed the bar searching for her curvy form heading my way.

Could she have had car trouble? No, she’d have called. My jaw tightened in denial, though the inexorable fact of her no show proved I had indeed stood me up. Too bad, I really liked Carol, her casual attire but formal appearance, with not a hair of her highlighted page boy out of place, her sexy blue eyes and friendly smile.

As I tapped my fingers impatiently on the bar and glanced around again…God is paying you back for all those wicked, sinful one night stands. My Reverend Pat Robertson whispered in my ear.

I felt a flush of annoyance across my face “Fuck you Reverend Robertson! And fuck the horse you rode in on. What’s that Pat? You’re can’t ride a horse. Well…well then fuck Carol too!”

“You sound rather perturbed.” A smoky feminine voice came from my left. “So. Do you know the Reverend Robertson personally?”

Damn! I grimaced and looked down at the scarred wood of the bar. I must have said that out loud.

Slowly turning my head to the side, I expected to see a Brunhilde type but was stunned to find a long-haired brunette knockout staring at me with startling grey-blue eyes. Wow! Carol, who?

As she studied me, amusement gleaming from her mesmerizing eyes, her pretty head cocked and resting on her fist, her lips formed a lopsided smile. I was dumbfounded.

My eyes drifted, taking in dark tanned skin contrasting sharply with the orange and yellow print halter and skirt that left her midriff exposed to my scrutiny. A diamond and pearl pin adorned her navel. Her bare thighs and calves were lithe but shapely with beige canvas two-inch wedge sandals on her narrow feet. Gotta love Las Vegas in July! A hundred degrees at midnight and beautiful near naked women.

Getting Naked at the Hilton, will be available on February 15th from eXtasy Books.

Dee Dawning
Erotic-romance for the naughty streak in all of us.
eppie2007finalist-lg.jpgbanner_fc.jpg
http://deedawning.millenniumpromotion.com
http://www.myspace.com/dedawning
https://deedawning.wordpress.com/
http://eroticmusings.blogspot.com/

No Responses to “Getting Naked at the Hilton, Excerpt One”

Leave a Reply

