Erotic Musings, Dee Dawning
Reader/writer/kibitzer WordPress.com weblog

Erotic Authors: What makes them Tick? Revisited #5

Dear reader,

As a consumer of erotica, have you ever wondered how the writers of those titillating stories, which make us wet or hard, come up with their wild scenarios. Are they writing from experience? Do they have fantasies? Have they indulged themselves or are they all talk and no show? (like me.)

I’m Dee Dawning and I’m going to put these kinds of questions to some of the top Erotic Authors in the business.

I don’t care what they eat. I want to know who they would like to eat or ate! What motivates them? What gets them going?

Shall we find out?

This week’s person of interest is highly acclaimed author Jade Twlight.

Welcome Jade, seeing how we are trying to get a feel for the sensuous writer, my questions may be a little pointed, so if you have a problem with a question, just go to the next one.

Thanks for having me Dee,

First question:

How did you start writing erotica?

I’d been writing romance for awhile. Then stumbled on Anne Rice’s Beauty Trilogy and though heck I can write this. So my next work got a lot hotter and kinkier.

How long have you been writing erotica and would you prefer to write anything else?
Probably three- four years, writing erotica. But I’ve been writing in general for a lot longer. Not really, I enjoy writing erotica

Do you feel you offer anything special to your readers?
I guess that would be my unique world view.

What are your writing goals?
Goals? I’m suppose to have goals I just do it for fun. But I guess it’d be to have one book in print.

As an erotic writer, you are assumed to be a sexual person. Do you have any sexual hang-ups?
Scat eww, ick, gross, pedophilia, & bestiality.

As an erotic writer and a sexual person, do you have any sexual fantasies?
Oh wow. That’s a loaded question. I have lots, heck I did a full week about them on the blog I share with Tess MacKall, http://sensualnsecret.blogspot.com

Have you acted out your fantasy? If you haven’t would you consider living out your fantasy?
Sure with the hubby. Given the chance I’d try almost anything once. If I like it twice. Also it makes for good “research” for books.

From where do you get your main characters?
I honestly don’t know most of them just seem to create themselves as I write. I start with a name and description and the character seems to just come to life.

What is your preferred style, when writing erotica, ie. m/f f/f, m/m, mfm, bdsm, etc?
I guess it’d be m/f but I kinda run the gamete. With the excpetion of m/m I can quite do that.

Yeah, I have a problem with that too. What do you personally look for in a sexual partner?
Someone who cares about my needs as much as his own and has to be adventurous in the bedroom and sometimes out. lol

Which celebrities or other well-known individuals, if any, do you drool over?
I don’t really go for the celebs, now. Although when I was younger I had a thing for Tim Curry. I think it was the accent.

Do you sometimes get turned on by your own erotic writing?
Oh yeah, that’s when I grab the hubby and make a bee line for the bedroom. 🙂

Have you ever participated in any of the wild scenarios of which you have written?
Well some of the scenarios come from what I’ve done so yeah. But the really wild stuff like three or four somes and the extreme BDSM, no.

What is your most current release? Please post a short blurb or tell us about it and show the cover.

mistressoftiethla-200-x-300larger1
Excerpt From Mistress Of Tiethla:
Alex shook her head. “The Mastive? Is that a title, like a king or lord?”
Duncan leaned toward her till he was inches from her face. Alex couldn’t help it when her eyes focused on his lips and the rough stubble of his jaw and cheeks.
“He is a very, very powerful man. More powerful than any king or lord ever before.”
“Oh,” Alex breathed as he leaned back. She had to close her eyes and shake her head to get rid of the vision of his lips on hers. Never had she been so attracted to anyone this fast before.
“May I ask you a few questions, Alexandria?” She nodded. “How is it you know our language?”
“I studied languages. Yours is similar to one from a country in my world.”
“Ah. What were you in your world?”
Alex ran through her head trying to figure out a word to describe studying and digging up old artifacts. “A historian.”
Duncan laughed, his face broadening with a smile, which lit up his eyes. “You are too lovely and well formed to be a historian. They do nothing but write and read dusty tomes.”
> Alex smiled, blushing. It wasn’t often she was complimented. “The ones from my world are only slightly different.”
He chuckled again, studying her. His hands moved of their own accord, reaching out and pushing a hair off her forehead. When she didn’t pull back, he leaned forward and kissed her tentatively at first. When she returned the kiss, he deepened it.
Alex’s heart sped up as Duncan kissed her. What the hell was she doing? This wasn’t like her. Kissing some guy she’d just met not more than a couple hours ago. Then again, who would know, other than her and Duncan? What happens in Tiethla stays in Tiethla.
Duncan’s hand crept around to the back of her head, tangling in her hair. She parted her lips and teased his, toying until they parted and she could slip inside. Duncan groaned as she taught him a whole new way to kiss, tongues wrapping around each other. Alex shifted, pressing her chest against Duncan’s.
He pulled her head back, breaking for a breath as lust-filled blue eyes met green ones. “Alexandria?”
“Alex. Call me Alex,” she breathed, reaching down to pull off her t-shirt, revealing a tank top underneath. Duncan grinned and began taking off his own clothing. Alex reached over, grabbing him as their clothing hit the floor of the cave. Duncan’s hands roamed over her backside as she pressed against him, his hard cock brushing in between her legs. Slipping her arms around his neck, she pulled him into another kiss. Slowly Duncan lowered them to the floor of the cave, laying her on their shed clothing.
His hands moved from her back to massage her breasts. Alex arched into him as his battled-hardened skin touched the sensitive area of her nipples. Duncan’s member brushed her labia, and she realized this was her first time with an uncircumcised man.

Available Now from Lyrical Press, Inc.
Buy Link- http://www.lyricalpress.com/mistress_of_tiethla.html

Thank you for being this week’s guinea… ah er, guest and sharing with your fans. I hope you have found our questions… umm, stimulating.

You’re welcome, and thanks for having me! Readers can find me at:
http://www.jadetwilight.webs.com

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

I’m a multi-published writer, with 5 titles either out or in production. My most recent an erotic fantasy coming out this Oct.
On top of that I’m a married, stay at home mom, with one daughter, and one on the way. We share our home with 2 dogs ( Molly & Widget ), 2 parakeets (Coco & Fruit Loop), and a fish tank full of fish. I enjoy being outside, gardening, hiking, and playing with my daughter. When I’m not doing any of those thing I’m usually reading or writing. Mostly paranormal, fantasy, western erotica/ romance, but the limit is my imagination. Which is a little warped so you never know what’ll pop out.

I also host a sex blog called Sensual Secrets with fellow erotic author Tess Mackall.

4 Responses to “Erotic Authors: What makes them Tick? Revisited #5”

  1. Awesome interview guys! It’s always fun to read where fellow authors get their naughty ideas 😉

  2. Thanks Dee D for the great interview.

    Thanks Dee S!

  3. Nice blog Dark Diva and Dee!

  4. Thanks Ava!


Leave a Reply

